Kansas candidates for ASHP House of Delegates - 2019

The following members were nominated to serve as the primary alternate to the 2018 ASHP House of Delegates.  

Learn more about the house of delegates

Katherine Miller, Pharm.D., BCPS

Katherine (Kat) Miller is currently the Pharmacy Director - System Inpatient Clinical Services at The University of Kansas Health System and serves as the Residency Programs Executive and PGY1 Residency Program Director.  She completed her Doctor of Pharmacy degree at the University of Wisconsin and her Masters of Health Administration at Simmons College; she is also a graduate of the ASHP Foundation Pharmacy Leadership Academy (PLA).

Kat is currently the Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy Director of Government Affairs. She is also serving as the Chair of the ASHP Council on Pharmacy Management and is a past Chair of the ASHP Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers Advisory Group on Innovation Management. She has previously served on the Board of Directors for the Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists and the Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists.

Personal Statement

It has been a pleasure serving as the KCHP Director of Government Affairs for the last 18 months. During this time, I have been able to combine my roles in Kansas policy/government to my role on an ASHP Council. Being a member of the Council on Pharmacy Management, I was invited to participate in the 2016, 2017, and 2018 ASHP Policy Week.  Not only were we able to visit with state legislators on Capitol Hill to discuss legislation related to pharmacist provider status, but I also worked to develop policies that the House of Delegates would discuss and vote on. Seeing the policy creation and development has been an eye-opening experience which would support my role as a Kansas Delegate. I would be honored to serve as the Kansas HOD representative to represent your views and experiences to ASHP.


Dr. Durham looks forward to the opportunity to put forth dedication and a commitment to advancing critical issues impacting the pharmacy profession as an Alternate Delegate for Kansas.  Dr. Durham has experience in pharmacy policy work in national and state forums, serving as a past member of the Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy Public Policy Committee and a current member of the Missouri Society of Heath-System Pharmacists Public Policy Committee.  She served as the New Practitioner member for the 2017-2018 ASHP Council on Public Policy and was a member of the 2015-2016 ASHP New Practitioners Forum Practice Advancement and Advocacy Advisory Group.  Dr. Durham is the Pharmacy Automation and Supply Chain Manager for Truman Medical Centers in Kansas City, Missouri and resident of Leawood, Kansas.  She graduated from the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy in 2015 and pursued her PGY1/PGY2 Health System Pharmacy Administration residency at Duke University Hospital and Masters at University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy.   

Copyright 2017, Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy (KCHP).
Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 2650 S. Hanley Rd.,Suite 100, St. Louis, MO 63144
Phone: 314-416-2247 | Fax: 314-845-1891 | email: KCHP@QABS.COM
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software